Summer Compilation Album

Summer Cassette Mockup.jpg
Summer Cassette Inside.jpg
Summer Cassette Mockup.jpg
Summer Cassette Inside.jpg

Summer Compilation Album


PRO DUBBED C63 Yellow Cassette in a hard case. 

For the final seasonal challenge, Aviary Bridge Records once again gave their roster a theme and an image to base their music around. This time the challenge was to capture the essence of a summer evening, where the sociable nights are long and comfortably warm due to the lingering sunlight. 

Though “Summer” was created with social evenings in mind, the result is a surprisingly contemplative and introverted collection of songs, juxtaposed with powerful beats and hard-core sub basses. The album certainly reflects summer sunsets and city life, with the exception of “Surfin’” by Davnnk and “Turtle Island” by Drchamploo (which lean more towards your traditional high afternoon sunshine and islands vibes), with an abundance of city-foleys and gorgeous bittersweet synths. Throughout the social happy moments, the tracks are interlaced with fleeting feelings and perhaps a knowledge that all summers must come to an end. “Summer” makes for a unique road trip cassette tape, perfect for staring out the window at the ever changing landscape.


A01. “Surfin'“ - Davnnk
A02. “Turtle Island” - Drchamploo
A03. “Life of a Dreamer” - Behind Clouds & sar.casm
A04. “Broken Arrow” - PHÁSIN
A05. “Daydreaming in the Summer” - sar.casm
A06. “Never Alone” - Padma Purana
A07. “Afterhours” - Sub Hero
A08. “Thoughtful Sunset” - Sro
A09. “Insomnia” - Safe Place

B10. “Coastal Drive” - Noirea
B11. “Transfer” - Nomenclature
B12. “Hansei” - Santport
B13. “Just Let me Go” - Elleodin
B14. “Falling” - Paul Wilbury
B15. “California” - Hip Chimp
B16. “Lush” - LeVirya
B17. “4 AM” - Sazetrax -
B18. “If I Lose Myself” - Potelin

Add To Cart