"Obsession" - Sommer

Sommer’s first EP release on Aviary Bridge Records is short, but heartbreakingly sweet.  Comprising of two tracks, 1. Last Embrace and 2. Without you, the melancholy mood of “Obsession” epitomises the subject of the songs, “love and loss”. 

“Last Embrace” and “Without You” depict two chapters of one story, of which Sommer creatively portrays through a unique use of sound. Though deceivingly upbeat in the beginning, at it’s climax “Last Embrace” literally slows down, much like a heart skipping from the sudden shock of realisation. Whereas the spaciousness of “Without You” paints of picture of someone untethered from the world in grief. In short, “Obsession” is a lo-fi hip-hop EP which goes above and beyond in the way it portrays the ebb and flow of heartbreak, a subject many of us relate to at some point in our lives.

“Obsession” is available on all of your favourite streaming services. You can also download it from here: https://aviarybridgerecords.bandcamp.com/album/obsession


01. Last Embrace
02. Without You